Meet the Team

Meet the Team

SENIOR LEADERSHIP TEAM

Simon Collins - Principal

Hi I'm Simon.

I am the Principal of the Global Academy and very excited and passionate about its potential to change young peoples lives.

I have taught for many years and before this I was the Deputy Principal of the renowned BRIT School for Performing Arts and Technology in South London and have been head of ICT at Gravesend Grammar School.  

I have a long and varied background in teaching a variety of technologies including computing and ICT but most recently 3D modelling and animation on vocational qualifications.  I am honoured to be the Principal of The Global Academy and am looking forward to a new school year.

Sam Summerson - Vice Principal - Vocational Learning

Hi I'm Sam.

Over the last 13 years I have combined teaching with working in the media industry.  In industry I have worked as a video journalist and documentary editor, working on programmes for the BBC, Sky TV and Channel 4 in addition to making short films for festivals.  

In education I have worked at East Coast Media, South Essex College and the University of the Arts London, teaching students television and film production in addition to developing new curriculum and qualifications.

I’m looking forward to working with more fantastic students at The Global Academy and seeing what exciting jobs they will go on to in the future.

 

Teaching Staff

Rohail Ahmad - English/Maths Teacher - rohail.ahmad@globalacademy.com

Mariam Amele - Teacher of Science  - mariam.amele@globalacademy.com

Tope Anjorin - Head of Science - tope.anjorin@globalacademy.com 

Vicky Bostock - Head of Media - vicky.bostock@globalacademy.com    

Ismael Chandley - Head of Mathematics - ismael.chandley@globalacademy.com

Izzy Fairbairn - Teacher of Media - izzy.fairbairn@globalacademy.com

Della Gibbins - Associate Senior Leader - della.gibbins@globalacademy.com

Stephen Hastings - PE / Wellbeing Teacher - stephen.hastings@globalacademy.com

Mayrin Hernandez - Spanish Teacher / SENCO - mayrin.hernandez@globalacademy.com    

Jonathan Jacob - Teacher of Media - jonathan.jacob@globalacademy.com

Neha Kumar - Teacher of Science - neha.kumar@globalacademy.com

Ramend Kumar - Teacher of Science - ramend.kumar@globalacademy.com

Doug Lord - Teacher of Media - doug.lord@globalacademy.com

Laura Mackay - Teacher of English - laura.mackay@globalacademy.com

Komal Madar - Teacher of Art (part time) - komal.madar@globalacademy.com

Rimi Mahdi - Teacher of Media - rimi.mahdi@globalacademy.com

Nathan McAuley - Teacher of English - nathan.mcauley@globalacademy.com

Mark Pendergast -  Teacher of Media - mark.pendergast@globalacademy.com    

Sam Robertson - Teacher of Media - sam.robertson@globalacademy.com

Diane Stahlmann - Director Pastoral - diane.stahlmann@globalacademy.com

Shahlaa Tahira - Teacher of Media - shahlaa.tahira@globalacademy.com

Tanja ten Have - Teacher of Mathematics - tanja.tenhave@globalacademy.com

Ash Velji - Associate Senior Leader - ash.velji@globalacademy.com

Eric Villacarlos - Teacher - eric.villacarlos@globalacademy.com

Paul Waddingham - Teacher of Maths - paul.waddingham@globalacademy.com

Andy Winter - Teacher of Media - andy.winter@globalacademy.com

Jason Woolcott - Teacher of Media and Music Technology - jason.woolcott@globalacademy.com

 

Support Staff

If you have any queries or questions please contact our Welcome Assistant Kerri Harrington on the email below or via the main contact number 0203 019 9000.

Clare Bailey - Attendance Officer - clare.bailey@globalacademy.com

Jim Carolan - Caretaker - jim.carolan@globalacademy.com

Kathy Dragon - Administration and Admissions Assistant - kathy.dragon@globalacademy.com

David Ferguson - Student Progress & Pastoral Support Leader - david.ferguson@globalacademy.com

Joanne Fiddy - Learning Support Assistant - joanne.fiddy@globalacademy.com

Jonathan Fonseca - Facilities Manager - jon.fonseca@globalacademy.com

Kerri Harrington - Welcome Assistant - kerri.harrington@globalacademy.com

Bibi Kenebai - Finance and Administrative Assistant - bibi.kenebai@globalacademy.com

Mandy Lawes - Student Progress & Pastoral Support Leader - mandy.lawes@globalacademy.com

Sarah Macbeth - Principal PA - sarah.macbeth@globalacademy.com

Cherrelle Mark - Intervention Co-ordinator - cherrelle.mark@globalacademy.com

Luke Shires - Specialist Services Team Leader - luke.shires@globalacademy.com

Latest tweets

    Get in touch

    The Global Academy
    The Old Vinyl Factory
    1 Record Walk
    Hayes
    Middlesex
    UB3 1DH