Meet the Team

Meet the Team

SENIOR LEADERSHIP TEAM

Simon Collins - Principal

Hi I'm Simon.

I am the Principal of the Global Academy and very excited and passionate about its potential to change young peoples lives.

I have taught for many years and before this I was the Deputy Principal of the renowned BRIT School for Performing Arts and Technology in South London and have been head of ICT at Gravesend Grammar School.  

I have a long and varied background in teaching a variety of technologies including computing and ICT but most recently 3D modelling and animation on vocational qualifications.  I am honoured to be the Principal of The Global Academy and am looking forward to opening in September.

Sam Summerson - Director - Vocational

Hi I'm Sam.

Over the last 13 years I have combined teaching with working in the media industry.  In industry I have worked as a video journalist and documentary editor, working on programmes for the BBC, Sky TV and Channel 4 in addition to making short films for festivals.  

In education I have worked at East Coast Media, South Essex College and the University of the Arts London, teaching students television and film production in addition to developing new curriculum and qualifications.

I’m looking forward to working with more fantastic students at The Global Academy and seeing what exciting jobs they will go on to in the future.

Diane Stahlmann - Director - Pastoral

Hi I'm Diane.

My specialisms are English Literature and Drama and I also have qualifications in teaching SRE, Citizenship, Psychology and Dance. 

I have been a teacher for 19 years, beginning just outside Liverpool, then moving to Brent and then Buckinghamshire. My previous management roles have been as Head of Year, Senior Pupil Progress Manager, Director of English & Associate Assistant Principal. 

I am very excited to be joining The Global Academy team. 

Teaching Staff

Rohai Ahmad - English/Maths Teacher - rohail.ahmad@globalacademy.com

Carl Anderson - Science/Electronics Teacher  - carl.anderson@globalacademy.com    

Vicky Bostock - Head of Media - vicky.bostock@globalacademy.com    

Mayrin Hernandez - Spanish Teacher/Administration - mayrin.hernandez@globalacademy.com    

Rachel Hiscock - Teacher of Media - rachel.hiscock@globalacademy.com    

Lyndsay Idowu - PE/Science Teacher - lyndsay.idowu@globalacademy.com

Jonathan Jacob - Teacher of Media - jonathan.jacob@globalacademy.com

Blaise Johal - Teacher of Media - blaise.singh@globalacademy.com    

Komal Madar - Teacher of Media - komal.madar@globalacademy.com

Mark Pendergast -  Teacher of Media - mark.pendergast@globalacademy.com    

Tanja ten Have - Mathematics Teacher - tanja.tenhave@globalacademy.com

Jason Woolcott - Teacher of Media and Music Technology - jason.woolcott@globalacademy.com

Support Staff

Clare Bailey - Attendance Officer - clare.bailey@globalacademy.com

Jim Carolan - Caretaker - jim.carolan@globalacademy.com

Kathy Dragon - Administration and Admissions Assistant - kathy.dragon@globalacademy.com

Jonathan Fonseca - Facilities Manager - jon.fonseca@globalacademy.com

Kerri Harrington - Welcome Assistant - kerri.harrington@globalacademy.com

Bibi Kenebai - Finance and Administrative Assistant - bibi.kenebai@globalacademy.com

Mandy Lawes - Intervention Coordinator - mandy.lawes@globalacademy.com

Sarah Macbeth - Principal PA - sarah.macbeth@globalacademy.com

Simon Phillip - Behaviour Support Specialist - simon.phillip@globalacademy.com

Luke Shires - Specialist Services Team Leader - luke.shires@globalacademy.com

Latest tweets

    Get in touch

    The Global Academy
    The Old Vinyl Factory
    1 Record Walk
    Hayes
    Middlesex
    UB3 1DH