Academy Calendar

See below for key dates and information

Term Dates 2023/2024

Autumn Term 2023

Wednesday 6th September – Wed 20th December

Wednesday 6th September 2023:  Year 10 & 12 Induction Day

Thursday 7th September 2023:  All Year Groups (10 – 13) in school

Monday 18th September 2024: Year 14 Start

Year 14 students finish on Wednesday 13th December

Year 12 students finish on Thursday 14th December (12TP finish on Friday 14th December)

Year 13 students finish on Friday 15th December

Year 10 and 11 Students finish on Wednesday 20th December at 12pm (KS4 non school uniform day)

Half Term

Monday 23rd October – Friday 3rd November

Christmas Holiday

Thursday 21st December – Friday 5th January

Global Academy will be closed on 4th and 5th September and Monday 11th December for Staff INSET

 

Spring Term 2024

Monday 8th January – Thursday 28th March

KS4 students finish at 12pm on Thursday 28th March

 

Half Term

Monday 12th February – Friday 16th February

Easter Holiday

Friday 29th March – Friday 12th April

Global Academy will be closed on Monday 8th January and Thursday 7th  and Friday 8th March for Staff INSET

 

Summer Term 2024

Monday 15th April – Friday 19th July

End of Term arrangements for Year 12, 13 and 14 are to be confirmed.

Year 11 will go on Study Leave from Monday 3rd June 2024.

INSET Day on 7th May

 

Half Term

Monday 27th May – Friday 31st May

Global Academy will be closed on Tuesday 7th May, Friday 28th June and Friday 19th July for INSET

 

School Times

KS4

08:45am – 09:00am – Form

09:00am – 10:00am – Period 1

10:00am – 11:00am – Period 2

11:00am – 11:20am – Break

11:20am – 12:20pm – Period 3

12:20pm – 13:20pm – Period 4

13:20pm – 13:50pm – Lunch

13:50pm – 14:50pm – Period 5

14:50pm – Extra Curricular Clubs and Classes (Click Here)

KS5

09:00am- 10:00am – Period 1

10:00am – 11:00am – Period 2

11:00am – 11:20am – Break

11:20am – 12:20pm – Period 3

12:20pm – 12:50pm – Lunch

12:50pm – 13:50pm – Period 4

13:50pm – 14:50pm – Period 5

14:50pm – Extra Curricular Clubs and Classes (Click Here)

Term Dates 2024/2025

Autumn Term 2024

Staff Inset: Monday 2nd and Tuesday 3rd September

Wednesday 4th September – Friday 20th December

Wednesday 4th September:  Year 10 & 12 Induction Day

Thursday 5th September:  All Year Groups (10 – 13) in school

Monday 16th September: Year 14 Start

End of Term arrangements for the Year 12, 13 and 14 are to be confirmed.

Year 10 and 11 Students finish on Friday 20th December at 12pm (KS4 non school uniform day)

Half Term

Monday 21st October – Friday 1st November

Christmas Holiday

Monday 23rd December – Friday 3rd January

Global Academy will be closed on 2nd September and 3rd September as well as a to be confirmed date in December for Staff INSET

 

Spring Term 2025

Monday 6th January – Friday 4th April

Half Term

Monday 17th February – Friday 21st February

Easter Holiday

Monday 7th April – Monday 21st April

Global Academy will be closed on Monday 6th January as well as a to be confirmed date in March for Staff INSET.

 

Summer Term 2025

Tuesday 22nd April – Friday 18th July

End of Term arrangements for the Year 11, 12, 13 and 14 are to be confirmed.

Half Term

Monday 26th May – Friday 30th May

Monday 5th May is Bank Holiday

Global Academy will be closed on a to be confirmed on date in May, June and July for Staff INSET.

 

Ready to kickstart your career in media?

Ready to kickstart your career in media?

Ready to kickstart your career in media?

Ready to kickstart your career in media?

Ready to kickstart your career in media?